How we govern ourselves.


This site provides key information about our corporate governance practices. These practices provide a framework for the proper operation of our company, consistent with our shareholders' best interests and the requirements of law. is committed to managing our affairs consistent with the highest principles of business ethics and corporate governance requirements of both federal law and the NYSE, including the following:

  • A majority of our Board members are independent of and its management
  • All members of our key Board committees — the Audit Committee, the Compensation Committee, and the Nominating and Governance Committee — are independent
  • We have a clear code of business conduct to which all employees, officers and directors must adhere
  • The charters of our Board committees clearly establish their respective roles and responsibilities

Governance documents

 Audit and Finance Committee Charter
Compensation Committee Charter
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee Charter
Corporate Governance Guidelines
Code of Conduct

Board of directors

Name Title
Marc Benioff Chairman & Co-CEO
Keith Block Co-CEO
Parker HarrisCo-Founder
Craig Conway Former CEO, PeopleSoft
Alan Hassenfeld Director, Hasbro, Inc.
Neelie Kroes Former Vice President of the European Commission
Colin Powell General, Former U.S. Secretary of State, Former Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff
Sanford Robertson Principal, Francisco Partners
John V. Roos Former U.S. Ambassador to Japan
Bernard J. Tyson Chairman and CEO of Kaiser Permanente
Robin L. Washington Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Gilead Sciences Inc.
Maynard Webb Founder, Webb Investment Network; Co-Founder, Everwise; Director at Visa and Everwise
Susan Wojcicki CEO, YouTube

Meet our Management & Board of Directors teams here.


Audit committee Compensation committee Nominating & corporate
governance committee
Marc Benioff
Keith Block
Parker Harris
Craig Conway
Alan Hassenfeld
Neelie Kroes
Colin Powell
Sanford Robertson
John V. Roos
Bernard Tyson
Robin Washington
Maynard Webb
Susan Wojcicki
Chairman             Lead Director       Chair       Member      

Contact us

Salesforce Tower
415 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA 94105
Tel: +1-415-536-6250

Email alerts

Email Address: *
Mailing Lists *
Enter the code shown above.